St. Gilbert Parish Teen Ministry

Contact: Father Phi

 

(847) 223-4731


TGIF - Teens Growing in Faith

TGIF Teens Growing In Faith St. Gilbert Teen Ministry

Our mission is to welcome and empower high school teens to live their roles as  disciples of Christ in our Catholic Faith Community in a way that is relevant to them.  Teens will answer their baptismal call and grow spiritually through participation, service and friendship in their everyday lives.

Our purpose
is to gather both in faith and in fun.  We do this through teen- based masses twice a month, Life Night meetings that discuss topics that are relevant to teens and through social activities that bring teens together.  

Ourgoal
is to include all teens of high school age who are interested in growing in their faith.  We hope to increase teens understanding and appreciation of our faith through teen music and teen-led prayers and readings.  Last, but not least, we want to have fun together.


TGIF - Teens Growing In Faith
2013/2014 Schedule of Events   

Print Schedule 

 

Sunday August 25 – Teen Mass and Bash

  • 6pm Teen Mass
  • 7pm Bash outside of Parish Center

Sunday September 8th – Teen Mass and Life Night

  • 6pm Mass
  • 7-9pm Life Night in Multi-purpose room/Teen Center

Thursday September 12 – Bible Study – 7:30-9pm in Teen Center

Sunday September 15 – Drop-In – “Subs and Psalms” – 7-8:30pm in Teen Center

Sunday September 22 – Teen Mass and Life Night

  • 6pm Mass
  • 7-9pm Life Night in Multi-purpose room/Teen Center

Thursday September 26 – Bible Study in teen center – 7:30-9pm in Teen Center

Sunday September 29 – Drop-In – Movie Night – 7-8:30pm in Teen Center

Sunday October 6 – Teen Mass and Life Night

  • 6pm Mass
  • 7-9pm Life Night in Multi-purpose room/Teen Center

Thursday October 10 – Bible Study – 7:30-9pm in Teen Center

Sunday October 13 – Drop-In – Bible Trivia – 7-8:30pm in Teen Center

Sunday October 20 – Teen Mass and Life Night

  • 6pm Mass
  • 7-9pm Life Night in Multi-purpose room/Teen Center

Thursday October 24 – Bible Study – 7:30-9pm in Teen Center

Sunday October 27 – Drop-In – Name that Saint – 7-8:30pm in Teen Center

Sunday November 3 – Teen Mass and Life Night

  • 6pm Mass
  • 7-9pm Life Night in Multi-purpose room/Teen Center

Thursday November 7 – Bible Study – 7:30-9pm in Teen Center

Sunday November 10 – Drop-In – 7-8:30pm in Teen Center

Sunday November 17 – Teen Mass and Life Night

  • 6pm Mass
  • 7-9pm Life Night in Multi-purpose room/Teen Center

Thursday November 21 – Bible Study – 7:30-9pm in the Teen Center

Sunday December 1 – Teen Mass and Life Night

  • 6pm Mass
  • 7-9pm Life Night in Multi-purpose room/Teen Center

TBD in December – Feed My Starving Children Service Project

Sunday December 15 – Teen Mass and Christmas Party

  • 6pm Mass
  • 7-9pm Christmas Party in Parish Center

Sunday January 5 – Teen Mass and Life Night

  • 6pm Mass
  • 7-9pm Life Night in Multi-purpose room/Teen Center

Sunday January 12 – Drop-In Movie Night – 7-8:30pm in Teen Center

Sunday January 19 – Teen Mass and Life Night

  • 6pm Mass
  • 7-9pm Life Night in Multi-purpose room/Teen Center

Friday January 24- Saturday January 25 – Teen Retreat

Thursday February 6 – Bible Study – 7:30-9pm in Teen Center

Sunday February 9 – Teen Mass and Chastity Speaker

  • 6pm Mass
  • 7-9pm Life Night in Multi-purpose room/Teen Center

Sunday February 16 – Drop-In – 7-8:30pm in Teen Center

Thursday February 20 – Bible Study – 7:30-9pm in Teen Center

Sunday February 23 – Teen Mass and Life Night

  • 6pm Mass
  • 7-9pm Life Night in Multi-purpose room/Teen Center

Sunday March 2 – Teen Mass and Life Night

  • 6pm Mass
  • 7-9pm Life Night in Multi-purpose room/Teen Center

Thursday March 6 – Bible Study – 7:30-9pm in Teen Center

Sunday March 9 – Drop-In – “Mass walk through” – 7-8:30pm in Teen Center

Sunday March 16 – Parish Mission – no Teen Mass

Sunday April 6 – Drop-In – Discipleship – 7-8:30pm in Teen Center

Thursday April 10 – Bible Study – 7:30-9pm in Teen Center

Saturday April 12  - Service Project – Habitat for Humanity

Sunday April 13 – Teen Mass and Life Night with St. Paul the Apostle

  • 6pm Mass
  • 7-9pm Life Night in Multi-purpose room/Teen Center

Thursday April 24 – Bible Study – 7-9:30pm in Teen Center

Sunday May 4 – Teen Mass and Life Night

  • 6pm Mass
  • 7-9pm Life Night in Multi-purpose room/Teen Center

Sunday May 18 – Teen Mass and End of Year Bash

  • 6pm Mass
  • 7-9pm End of Year Bash in Parish Center

St. Gilbert Grayslake Teens Growing In Faith

St. Gilbert Grayslake Teens Growing In Faith

St. Gilbert Grayslake Teens Growing In Faith

St. Gilbert Grayslake Teens Growing In Faith

St. Gilbert Grayslake Teens Growing In Faith

St. Gilbert Grayslake Teens Growing In Faith

St. Gilbert Grayslake Teens Growing In Faith

St. Gilbert Grayslake Teens Growing In Faith

 

 

St. Gilbert Grayslake Teens Growing In Faith   St. Gilbert Grayslake Teens Growing In Faith

St. Gilbert Grayslake Teens Growing In Faith

 

 

St. Gilbert Grayslake Teens Growing In Faith

 

St. Gilbert Grayslake Teens Growing In Faith